The Continental Divide Bar Association (“CDBA”) is a an organization of licensed attorneys with ties to the four counties that comprise the Colorado Fifth Judicial District. The CDBA was originally founded in 1968 and later incorporated as a non-profit corporation in 2006. Our roughly 260 members include county and district court judges, magistrates, attorneys in the office of the District Attorney, attorneys in the office of the Public Defender, and those otherwise serving in the public sector. However, the majority of our members are private attorneys, who either practice on a solo basis or as lawyers associated together in small law firms. Situated in the heart of the Colorado Rockies, most CDBA members live and work in mountain towns that include (from east to west): Idaho Springs, Georgetown, Silverthorne, Dillon, Frisco, Breckenridge, Leadville, Vail, Edwards, Avon, and Eagle.

The CDBA has an established tradition of service to its members as well as to the public. It provides local attorneys with continuing legal education as well as networking and volunteering opportunities. In addition to providing resources to local attorneys, the CDBA strives to improve the mountain communities in which it operates by providing the public with opportunities to learn more about the law.

This web site provides assistance in finding an attorney, information regarding continuing legal education, and news pertaining to professional and charitable activities of the organization. It is intended to help both attorneys and non-attorneys with matters related to legal representation and service to the community. It also permits members to login, participate in the local legal community, and obtain access to organizational resources.

CDBA Officers

History of the CDBA


Our Link to the CBA